Top Left Corner Top Right Corner
Yuma Regional Medical Center
Pad Lock
Before TopNav
Left Side

Left Nav Bottom

Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+) font size

District Board

Yuma County Hospital District #1 Board of Directors

The Hospital District #1 of Yuma County owns the Yuma Regional Medical Center property. It leases the hospital campus to YRMC, a private non-profit corporation, to provide hospital care to the Yuma community.

The district, which was established in 1956, includes all of Yuma County except a small area through Hyder. While the district has the authority to collect tax, no tax has ever been collected. YRMC relies solely on patient revenues for funding.

A five-member board elected at-large by popular vote governs the district. Their purpose is to provide for the operation and maintenance of hospital facilities and assure it operates in the best interest of the residents of the district.  The Hospital District meets the second Wednesday of the month in the Board Room at the main hospital campus.  The agenda is posted 24 hours prior to the meeting pursuant to Open Meeting Law.  You may contact the Secretary of the Board, Serena Holthaus, for further information at

Board Members

Woody Martin

John Minore
Rick Dinsmore
Tom Thompson
 Jeremy Curry, MD  

Other Involved Individuals

Pamela Walsma, Esq.

Serena A. Holthaus

Related Links