Top Left Corner Top Right Corner
Yuma Regional Medical Center
Pad Lock
Before TopNav
Left Side

Left Nav Bottom

Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+) font size

Board of Directors

YRMC is a not-for-profit corporation governed by a 15-member volunteer Board of Directors. The board is made up of unpaid community residents who have an interest in healthcare and a strong commitment to improving the health and well-being of their fellow citizens.

These directors set policy for the hospital, provide direction for long-range strategic planning and monitor financial viability. YRMC sits on land owned by the Yuma County Hospital District #1. The district is governed by a five-member board elected at-large by popular vote. The district leases the land to the YRMC corporation, and in exchange, YRMC must provide community benefits and hospital services. The support of the district also allows YRMC to issue tax-exempt revenue bonds for construction, such as for the six-story tower addition.

Yuma Regional Medical Center
2015 Board of Directors

Jeff Andrews, Board Chair
Elected November 2008

Page Misenhimer, Board Member
Elected November 2014

Larry Deason, Vice Chair
Elected April 2008

Khidir Osman, MD, Board Member
Elected March 2013

Phillip Richemont, MD, Secretary / Treasurer
Elected April 2007

Sridhar Rajamani, MD, Board Member
Elected July 2008

Carole Coleman, Board Member
Elected July 2010

Ashvin Shah, MD, Board Member
Elected March 2013

Lora Dana, Board Member
Elected November 2014

John Sternitzke, Board Member
Elected March 2011

Julie Engel, Board Member
Elected May 2011

John Williams, Board Member
Elected March 2013

Ismael Guerrero, MD, Board Member
Elected July 2009

Louie Gradias, Board Member
Elected November 2014

Mario Jauregui, Board Member
Elected April 2007





Alberto Mejia, MD
Chief of Staff

Jayareena Mahalingam, MD,
Officer of Physician Relations

Brock Amon, MD
Vice Chief of Staff

Related Links

Right Side
Footer Left Footer Tile Footer Right
© 2016   Yuma Regional Medical Center  |  2400 S. Avenue A  |  Yuma, AZ 85364  |  928-344-2000