Board of Directors

Yuma Regional Medical Center is a not-for-profit corporation governed by a 15-member volunteer Board of Directors. The board is made up of unpaid community residents who have an interest in healthcare and a strong commitment to improving the health and well-being of their fellow citizens.

These directors set policy for the hospital, provide direction for long-range strategic planning and monitor financial viability. YRMC sits on land owned by the Yuma County Hospital District #1. The district is governed by a five-member board elected at-large by popular vote. The district leases the land to the YRMC corporation, and in exchange, YRMC must provide community benefits and hospital services. The support of the district also allows YRMC to issue tax-exempt revenue bonds for construction, such as for the six-story tower addition.

2017 Board of Directors

Larry Deason

Board Chair
Phillip Richemont, MD

Vice Chair

Sridhar Rajamani, MD

Secretary / Treasurer

Jeff Andrews

Immediate Past Chair

Ashvin Shah, MD 

Board Member

Ismael Guerrero, MD

Board Member

John Sternitzke

Board Member

John Williams

Board Member

Julie Engel

Board Member

Lora Dana

Board Member

Louie Gradias

Board Member

Mario Jauregui

Board Member

Page Misenhimer

Board Member

Woody Martin

Board Member

Victor Alvarez, MD
Board Member


Robert Trenschel, DO

Claudia Dima, MD

Vice Chief of Staff

Sultan Lalani, MD

Chief of Staff

Timothy Graham, MD
Officer of Physician Relations

Explore Further

Our not-for-profit hospital is staffed by employees, medical practitioners and volunteers who are dedicated to serving the residents and visitors of Yuma and the surrounding area.

We are proud of the dynamic, committed and innovative members of our executive leadership team who remain focused on our primary value of patients always come first.

As a true community hospital, Yuma Regional Medical Center is guided by two boards made up of community members.

increase or decrease font size print page