As a true community hospital, Yuma Regional Medical Center is guided by a board made up of community members, the Yuma Regional Medical Center Board of Directors, along with an executive leadership team consisting of professionals who are top in their fields.

Dr. Robert Trenschel, CEO

Robert J. Trenschel, DO, MPH

President & Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Robert “Bob” Trenschel brings nearly 20 years of healthcare and medical management experience to Yuma Regional Medical Center. His strong focus on population health emphasizes the hospital’s responsibility to utilize its resources in a way that benefits the overall health and well-being of the community and region. The vision of Yuma Regional Medical Center is to become the model regional medical center. Building on the foundation of legacy and innovation will help YRMC evolve into a future as the best system of integrated healthcare in the area.

Creating a system that promotes the practice of caregiving with ease, supports and rewards staff and ultimately provides the best patient experience is a triad of success that Dr. Trenschel believes will help YRMC live out its mission and vision. Dr. Trenschel served as a physician in a private practice from 1990-2000. He graduated medical school from Nova Southeastern University in Fort Lauderdale, FL, and holds a Masters of Public Health from Florida International University in Miami.


Executive Leadership Team

Deborah Aders, Chief Nursing Officer

Deborah Aders, RN, MS, CIC

Chief Nursing Officer and Vice President of Patient Care Services
Dr. Bharat Magu, CMO

Bharat Magu, MD

Chief Medical Officer
Trudie Milner, Chief Operating Officer

Trudie Milner, PhD

Chief Operating Officer

Joan Cox, CPXP

Chief Experience Officer
Fredrick Peet, Chief Information Officer

Fredrick Peet, CHCIO-Eligible

Chief Information Officer
Vernon Moore, Chief Financial Officer

Vernon Moore, III

Chief Financial Officer

Matthew McElrath, Ed.D

Chief Human Resources Officer

Machele Headington, MBA

Vice President of Marketing & Communications
Jim Adamson Hospital General Counsel

Jim Adamson, JD

General Counsel


Administrative Leadership


Breanna Caraway

Administrative Director of
Emergency Services

Kristina Diaz, MD

Chief Academic Officer


Jillinda Freeman

Administrative Director of
Ambulatory Operations

Valorie Harvey

Administrative Director, Cancer Center


Rock Jensen

Administrative Director of Support Services

Neal Kachalia

Administrative Director of Laboratory Services


Nanette Simpson

Vice President Revenue Cycle

Elizabeth Lara

Administrative Director of Nursing Operations


Pam Orendorff

Administrative Director of Provider & Support Services

Celia Renteria

Administrative Director of Clinical Education


Dorie Rush

Administrative Director of Women and Children Services

Savita Samaroo

Administrative Director of Diagnostic Imaging

John Candito

Administrative Director of Supply Chain

Mark Jordan, PharmD

Administrative Director of Pharmacy


increase or decrease font size print page